Skip to content

Answers to the shooting that happened this past Tuesday at Eastwood apts on Henderson, Dallas.

So,
on Tuesday evening, I decided to take a break from moving and packing and eat dinner. As we were walking back from dinner, we noticed several cop cars outside the Eastwood apartment complex (off of Henderson & Belmont). I asked the police and the residents swarming about what had happened. The answer was very vague… “Um, there was a shooting here on the third floor.” Naturally, there were a lot of residents in the area who are curious about what exactly happened, so I figured I would let you guys know!!

HERE IS THE LATEST UPDATE (received Today, June 30th, 2011).

According to Eastwood:

“On the evening of Tuesday, June 28th, 2011 at approximately 9pm, there was an attempted robery on property (EASTWOOD APTS on HENDERSON) The victim was partially struck and required no medical attention. Both the Dallas Police Department and the property’s Courtesy Patrol officer responded to this incident. Initial reports indicate that the victim knew his assailant and that this was not a random act.”

A note on my door this morning reads, “While crime can happen anywhere, the safety of our residents is a priority. We enccourage you to be aware of your surroundings; to keep your doors locked and your belongings secured; to contact either the office or the property’s Courtesy Patrol Officer to report suspicious activity; and to call the police when criminal activbity is observed.”

“We will continue to monitor the details of this event and take appropriate action as further details emerge. Please feel free to concth the management office should you have additional questions or concerns.”

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Guest #

    I’d love to know why this has not been reported by WFAA, Dallas Morning News, or any other Dallas media outlet. I am a resident of Eastwood and find this incredibly disturbing. Given the delay in reporting of the rape that occured across the street two weeks ago, and now the absence of reporting on this incident, I’m inclined to think that someone does not want this information to get out – perhaps someone with money invested in this developing part of town.

    July 1, 2011
    • I am not sure why! I was kind of wondering the same thing. I was checking the news that night and the next day and never saw anything. I am not sure whose responsibility it is to report it to the news, but I was expecting it to be there as well.

      I thought the same thing about the rape… then I was told that keeping it quiet might have something to do with protecting the investigation, but if you read my first post on the subject, I subtly asked that same question you were thinking…. Who knows. Let me know if you hear anything more. I will too! At least there is a huge reward for reports on the assailant or any info regarding what heppened the night of the rape…. Let’s hope something comes from that.

      Did you talk to the mangagement at Eastwood?

      July 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

