Skip to content

6730 Northaven – Magical and on the Market

6730 Northaven – Magical and on the Market

My Mom and I used to drive by this house once a week for years on the way to piano lessons when I was a little girl.  There was something so intriguing and idyllic about it. I always pictured the people living inside there; quietly having coffee or tea while magically hovering above the little pond it sits on.

One can view this scene, while driving East down Northaven Road toward and looking South toward the pond, on the bridge, just before the light to Hillcrest.  My favorite thing about piano lessons was driving by this house (I wasn’t very good). I always begged her to ask the owners if we could go and have a look at the “magic floating house on the lake.” That’s what my brother and I called it.

20 years later, my dreams have come true and I am sitting inside this magical house that floats on the pond. Magical indeed.

Image

You can’t see it as well in this picture, but this is what I could see from Northaven everyday we drove to Piano.

And so many more amazing architectural features….

Listed with Lisa Besserer and Pogir at Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International Realty

Call 214-543-2940 to request a showing, or email me at bbesserer@briggsfreeman.com for more information on this house.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

